Blog single photo

Nadal, Federer, Melzer Join ATP Player Council - ATP Tour

The ATP has announced that the following players have been elected to the ATP Player Council:

1-50 Singles: Rafael Nadal

1-100 Doubles: Jurgen Melzer

At Large: Roger Federer

Nadal, Melzer, and Federer were elected by the existing members of the Player Council to fill the roles vacated following the resignations of Robin Haase, Jamie Murray, and Sergiy Stakhovsky prior to Wimbledon. They will begin their roles with immediate effect and will serve until the end of the existing term which runs through to Wimbledon 2020. The position of Coach representative, following the resignation of Daniel Vallverdu, is to be determined in due course.

The next Player Council meeting is scheduled in New York prior to the US Open. The ATP Player Council is comprised of the following:

1-50 Singles: Kevin Anderson (VP), John IsnerRafael NadalSam Querrey

Read More